Welcome new Trustees for 2017!

Board elects new chair and six new members at December meeting

The OSSM Foundation is excited to welcome new Board Chairman and six new Board members elected at the December meeting! Those elected are business executives, engineers, technologists, and marketers who come from a diversity of private and public-sector backgrounds.

The incoming OSSM Foundation Board Chairman is Joel Champlin, president of Champlin Resources, a Foundation Board member since 1999. He succeeds Lance Benham who served as Board Chairman during 2015 and 2016.  The new Foundation Board members are: Dr. Ann Ackerman, Jan Barrick Plant, Teresa Dietrich (OSSM Class of ‘95), Kristine Baranski (Class of ‘96), and Linette Dawson (Class of ‘93), and Elizabeth Farabee.  (See full member listing at www.ossmfoundation.org).

“We are very excited to welcome Joel Champlin as incoming Board President along with six new Foundation Board members, three of whom are OSSM alumni,” said Dr. Frank Wang, president of OSSM.  “I am grateful that such capable members of the community, civic and business realms have come together to support and advance the mission of OSSM.  OSSM would not be the beacon of excellence that it is without the engagement and leadership of the OSSM Foundation Board members.”

The OSSM Foundation Board serves in partnership with OSSM’s Governing Board, led since 1990 by Madill attorney Dan Little (see complete member listing at www.ossm.edu/board-of-trustees).

Welcome new Trustees for 2017!