OSSM Shadow Program Capitol 2

The OSSM Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit fostering excellence in K-12 science and mathematics education throughout Oklahoma by supporting the Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics’ programs, outreach, development, students, faculty, and staff beyond the limitations of state funding.  Together with other caring, concerned individuals, businesses, foundations and civic organizations we are helping students develop their fullest potential while strengthening Oklahoma’s science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) resources through the Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics.  Your support is so greatly appreciated!

OSSM Foundation Board of Trustees – 2024

Executive Committee:

Katie Altshuler, Chair – Oklahoma City

Lisa Day, Vice Chair – Oklahoma City

Jerry Burger, Secretary– Oklahoma City

Steve Wood, Treasurer – Oklahoma City

Jan Barrick – Oklahoma City

Lance Benham – Oklahoma City

Lou Kerr – Oklahoma City

Warren Thomas – Purcell


Nancy Anthony, Ph.D. – Oklahoma City

Kristine Baranski (OSSM Class of 1996) – Portland, OR/Yukon

Bart Binning, Ed.D. – Oklahoma City

Lissa Gumerson Blaschke – Oklahoma City

Daniel Brue, Ph.D. – Oklahoma City

Rico Buchli, Ph.D. – Edmond

Joel Champlin – Enid/Dallas

Ryan Dennis, M.D. (OSSM Class of 2001) – Oklahoma City

Teresa Dietrich (OSSM Class of 1995) – New York, NY

Todd Edmonds (OSSM Class of 2012) – New York, NY

Gary F. Fuller – Oklahoma City/Naples, FL

Gabe Gilliam – Oklahoma City

Lloyd Hardin, Jr. – Oklahoma City

D. Aaron Harmon – Enid

David Hill – Oklahoma City

Karlos K. Hill, Ph.D. – Norman

Shannon Hill – Oklahoma City

Anne Holzberlein – Edmond

Sue Ann Hyde – Oklahoma City

Philip Lance – Edmond

Shane Lindstrom – Oklahoma City

Jennifer Meason – Walters

Rob Miner – Oklahoma City

Sam Ott – Norman

Hal Pennington, J.D. – Owasso

Brenton Phillips (OSSM Class of 1994) – Plano, TX

Rebecca Porter Pomeroy (OSSM Class of 2005) – Tyler, TX

Robert Reynolds, M.D. – Oklahoma City

Linda Rodgers – Oklahoma City

Russell Rother, Ph.D. – Oklahoma City/Steamboat Springs, CO

Harry V. Rouse – Tulsa

Meg Salyer – Oklahoma City

Thomas Sell – Broken Arrow

Mubeen Shakir, M.D. (OSSM Class of 2010) – Oklahoma City

Molly Wehrenberg – Edmond

Johnny Whitfield – Oklahoma City

Mark Wright – Norman

Lifetime Trustee:

Edna McDuffie Manning, Ed.D., OSSM (Founding) President Emerita – Lexington

Honorary Trustee:

Sarah Hogan – Oklahoma City

Advisory Trustees: 

Ken Fergeson – Altus

Jean C. Leger, Jr. – Oklahoma City

Bruzzy Westheimer – Ardmore

Ex-Officio Members:

Dan Little, Esquire, Chairman, OSSM – Madill

Tony Cornforth, President, OSSM – Purcell

Board Meetings – All are on Wednesdays at 11 a.m.  (unless otherwise noted).  All meetings are hybrid, with attendance available in person or online.

Full Board of Directors

March 13, 2024

June 12, 2024

September 11, 2024

December 11, 2024

Executive Committee

January – No meeting

February 14, 2024

March 13, 2024 (10:00 a.m.)

April – No meeting

May 8, 2024

June 12, 2024 (10:00 a.m.)

July – No meeting

August 14, 2024

September 11, 2024 (10:00 a.m.)

October – No meeting

November 13, 2024

December 11, 2024 (10:00 a.m.)