Quantum Experience

Quantum Experience 2020 coming  AUGUST 18 online!

Please mark your calendar to join us on Tuesday, August 18, from 4:00-5:00pm CST for a virtual “Quantum Experience” from the comfort of your home or office to celebrate transformations in student lives you have helped bring about!

To meet social distancing needs, we have redesigned what is normally our annual in-person dinner event and are excited to celebrate together with you in our first Virtual Gathering! 

Hear from OSSM alumni and current students, and help us celebrate all that they are accomplishing!

The OSSM Quantum Experience benefits the Oklahoma School of Science & Mathematics Faculty Endowment

Keynote Speaker

“Faster than a calculator!”

Arthur Benjamin, Ph.D., Smallwood Family Professor of Mathematics, Harvey Mudd College

“Mathemagician” Extraordinaire!

Dr. Benjamin has been highlighted many, many times by organizations such as The Princeton Review (The Best 300 Professors), The New York Times, People Magazine, USA Today, and Reader’s Digest and has done several Ted Talk’s, one of which has over 19 million views!





SHOCK WAVE – $50,000

Bryan Eastin, PhD (OSSM Class of 1997)


Carleen and Jerry Burger

BINARY TREE – $10,000

E.L. and Thelma Gaylord Foundation

Dan Little


Alpha Plus Systems, Inc.

Chickasaw Nation

Molly and Paul Wehrenberg

Allen Wise

ACTIVE CELL – $2,500

Linda and Lance Benham

The Boeing Company

Josephine Freede

OGE Energy Corp

Oklahoma Natural Gas, a Division of ONE Gas, Inc.

Brenton Phillips (OSSM Class of 1994)

Presbyterian Health Foundation

Lindsay and Dr. Russell Rother

Jeri and Warren Thomas

Yukon Door & Plywood


Joan Frates

Mary Spencer


Cytovance Biologics

Ann Felton Gilliland

INTEGRIS Cancer Institute

Katherine and Rex Ishikawa

Carol and Don Kaspereit

Lt. Col. Charles Laubach (OSSM Class of 1999)

Drs. Sharon and Kenneth Lease

Dr. Raha Nael (OSSM Class of 1997)

Drs. Rajagopal Ramesh & Anupama Munshi

Harry Rouse


Katie and Brooks Altshuler

Gloria and Dr. Robert Anderson

Loyd Benson

Lissa and Dr. Jon Blaschke

Dr. Pat Capra

Sandra and Dr. David Drennan

Katherine and Paul Ellgen

Stella Han

Seyan and John Hefner

Dr. Latisha Camp Heinlen (OSSM Class of 1999)

Jeff and Dr. Tanna Shaw Hoopingarner

Carol and Mark Lester

Kathleen and William Martin

W. DeVier Pierson

Dr. John A. Robinson

Linda and Bill Rodgers

Sen. Gary Stanislawski

Dr. Gant Ward (OSSM Class of 1994)

Bruzzy Westheimer


Wendy and Colin Chopin

Dr. Pamela and Mark Fly

Philip and Thanh-Nhung Hoang

Many thanks to our additional major 2019-2020 partners!

  • Inasmuch Foundation – Helping OSSM retain its outstanding, largely Ph.D. faculty
  • The Boeing Company – OSSM Regional Center and Virtual Regional Center Programs
  • OGE Energy – Sponsoring Computer Science faculty position
  • H.A. and Mary K. Chapman Charitable Trust – General Operating
  • Sarkeys Foundation – Helping train Oklahoma middle school math teachers through OSSM’s Summer Math Teachers’ Institute
  • ConocoPhillips & Phillips 66 – helping train Oklahoma middle school science teachers through OSSM’s Summer Science Teachers’ Institute (23 years!!)
  • Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation – Helping OSSM retain its outstanding faculty
  • Kirkpatrick Foundation – Underwriting OSSM’s robust Fine Arts program
  • OSSM Parents Association – Providing a variety of enrichment activities for all current OSSM students